Tuesday, September 30, 2025

Hush (2016) Movie Review

Starring………………… John Gallagher, Kate Siegel and Micheal Trucco



Director………….. Mike Flanagan



Synopsis



A deaf mute writer who retreated into the woods to live a solitary life must fight for her life in a silence when a masked appears at her window.



Warning spoilers ahead



My Review


Well have to say this very good horror movie it a woman writer who is deaf and she lives in woods away from town well she is very smart as well that for sure as show in opening moments of the film she still can cook supper as well she might be a chef too or maybe not but she is a writer as well.


Opening moments show her texting and cooking as her friend comes bye to talk about her book so when does guy in mask show up well someone name Craig keeps message her and she wants nothing to do with him after that killer shows up and kills a girl trying to get in house but she doesn’t know she deaf and you go oh crap he in the house and he knows she deaf as well this where it starts they tease it a little good build up unit battle starts so how is she going to know someone name Maggie sends her pictures of the guy behind her now she knows this murdered with mask is behind her.



This guy is very smart turning off her power and all connects to net and slash her tires now she stuck there they could use a back story on this guy too where heck did come from was he living near bye her or maybe he a crazy fan of her book see that before in movies where a fan goes crazy that what I think what again sucks she out in country and near town is miles away so she have to fight on her own hopefully the cops know about this guy and are looking for him. What so good about this movie again is build up he playing mind games with her in house and it driving her nuts. So she turns on car to well trying and get him to go nuts too and it worked giving her time.



But it was enough as this manic is still out there stalk her so she try to way to get away from like go out top floor window on roof but unfortunately he figures that they do show a bright light worder if that neighbor house light though she grabs his arrow nice move and gets back into house so well she safe for now but she right back where she started trapped in there.



Unfortunately she did get shot with arrow on leg ouch so she wound hopefully she wound him later as payback later on some guy show up is that Craig or maybe not the bad guy is playing cop he does a good job if this her boyfriend he doesn’t know what coming and I know he probably going to kill him it is coming you know it Maddie is girl name by the way so boyfriend figures out he is lie and he try to attack and well that does as he get stabs the boyfriend does put up a fight some but gets killed well now it down to her And him she hears voices in her head telling her what to do and what will happen hopefully she doesn’t go too insane but to fight back and live she may have too.



That last 20 mins is a fight as he gets into house finally he try to attack from behind but somehow she know he was there and stab him in leg now they both even and it look look he killed her but she got last blow which ending him she was very lucky as she calls 911 hopefully it went though and they come help her and end prove that indeed what a movie.



Have to say acting was good the guy who played the bad guy was creepy in my very scary but in the end was very tough and got though it would of like a little more at ending maybe a few months later on if she stay there or moved or out of place but they ending with cops lights flashing on her and blood on her face that way I ended a movie after all she went though in my view also I think the guy trying to kill her was insane fan or something they never did say that though but that what I think.



Well finally got this review out was going to last year but delayed it but thanks Tubi got it watched again and reviewed so would I watch this again well around Halloween like this year hopefully I get more reviews out sorry got a late start but got so many other reviews to write so for now have a good rest of your day.



Hush (2016) rating 8/10

Thursday, September 4, 2025

I saw what you did (1988) Movie review

Starring ………… Shawnee smith , Tammy Lauren and Candace Cameron Bure


Directed by…………….. Fred Walton

Synopsis


A group of Pranksters unintentionally gets the attention of a serial killer who soon starts targeting them.


Spoilers ahead maybe



My review


First of all this is a remake of a 1965 version which I have not see and also this made for tv movie I sort of know there would not be much gore stuff so was movie scary or not.


Who stars in this well you got Shawnee smith and also the guy from revenge of the nerds is the crazy guy In this one also you have a very young Candace Cameron Bure as well so not a bad lineup of acting but was there a enough to scare me in this one.


Scary or not ?

Well have to say this guy was creepy he goes nuts and them girls were dumb you should never prank call someone like that because bad things could happen I will say this was scary a little but the slow slow burn was too much for too was not scary much unit the end but again it was a tv movie so not going to get much too in the end when he went after her after she show up at house not knowing he was nuts though will say the last 15 mins was good but they should of done that a little bit early as well also ending Didn’t make sense at all either so will say this scare me a little when he went to her house otherwise it was not scary much.


Final thoughts

Again it was slow build up some could of done better but acting from Shawnee was not bad though it was just told bad this did not go where much but she went on too do better horror movies down the line so my final rating will be below.


I saw what you did (1988) rating 6.5 out of 10

Thursday, October 31, 2024

Terrifier 2 (2022) Movie Review

Starring…………… Lauren LeVera , David Howard Thornton and Eilllott Fulham



Director………………. Damien Leone



Synopsis


After being resurrected by sinister entity. Art the clown returns to the timid town of Miles county where he targets a teenage girl and her younger brother on Halloween night.




Spoilers ahead warning



My Review


Down to last review of this long movie marathon for Halloween this was indeed biggest one yet will I do this again maybe sometime in future but probably not anytime soon after so to save the best for last is this Terrifier 2 yep evil clown is back and I heard this one is gross yet so here is my review of movie and note did not eat anything before watching this that for sure.



So after the last movie you think art the clown is gone for good nope he has return so should be interesting on who brings him back in a insane move by the way so how does this one start right from last movie same area then we see art the clown after a guy not sure if this highlight from first movie and well pretty much he kills him very gory now I know why people throw up in theaters I can handle this time he is one of most scary and creepy clown since Pennywise that for sure.


Funny he watching his clothes wash and another creepy clown show up creepy girl I think that she in his head or something she look even more creepy as well and as intro credits start there a girl design a costume maybe art the clown goes after her most likely her brother wants to be art the clown for Halloween and mom and sister says no.



Then whole in school boy see art the clown and that creepy girl in makeup she crazy and very pale as well pretty damn good makeup as well.


So far 38 mins in a little slow build but that happen in first as once you got in middle things started to pick up well this one he goes after teenage girl he try to be nice but yeah right in first one he did this before he went after the girl and look after she left he killed the checkout guy in a gory way this sort reminds of the walking dead murder years ago yes it was gory this indeed why it label as gross Terrifier movie so far



Then when he kill her friend it was very gory as well indeed high alert on gore and blood good thing I didn’t eat anything before this one.



Almost a hour in is story good not bad mom is little annoying though she probably end up getting kill as movie is half way to the end and just after I said that boom she got blow to shed By art now it time he goes after boy next they do kidnapped the boy to try to get his sister to come get him it is trap from art the clown and that creepy clown girl so now there 2 crazy people how do you fight 2 nuts case now.



Think they are force on art more then girl as she just show up and well be creepy as well also what odd no cops been spot after the murders so last 30 mins is a battle of girl and her brother try to survive vs art the clown who is hard to kill I think if art kills them then he reborn to kill maybe could pretty much art is beating them up they look weak boy they took a beating somehow teenage girl just fighting back and art still got up as boy shot art so is it over too me I don’t think so look like her mom but turn out to be that creepy girl more mind games so art kills both of them but wait she still alive just like art she can take but she gets send somewhere look like hell then look like she was dead but something heal her maybe this is her father helping her so there go now go kill art and end it.



Well pretty much she finish him then creepy girl show up and grab his head and left and that how movie does end very creepy ending leading up to 3nd movie which is out now there was a post credit at the and Chris Jericho show up a women giving birth my guess this rebirth of art leading into 3nd movie or something worst yep was creepy ending but nice to see Chris get a few moments.



After all that I have to agree that one gross movie yet of series I see the gore and blood is high levels and kills did give me chills will say but as story it was ok like how teenage girl came back and beat up art also creepy girl was pretty good she had some moments I wonder if she be back for 3nd movie also wonder if he go after boy and his sister yet again something to see as for now I am done with horror movies this year.



Been fun review movies some of movies I see was not too scary weird storylines but this last one I say has to be most scary one I see out of all movies though so I back on this blog section for more horror movies not sure when maybe July so get ready for more and maybe next Halloween Terrifier 3 will see for now enjoy the rest of your Halloween.



Terrifier 2 (2022) rating 7/10

Alive (2020) Movie Review

Starring…………Yoo Ah-in , park Shin Hye and Jeon Bae- soo



Director………….. II Cho



Synopsis



The rapid spread of unknown infection has left an entire city in ungovernable chaos, but one survivor remains alive in isolation. It is his story.



Spoilers ahead warning



My Review


This is zombie movie that look to be film in China or something but must say before we started though there been a change this and next movie will now be last 2 due to me not finding hush I will review it in future now on to first out of 2 reviews of this movie marathon.



Movie starts with a guy looking at his phone he is one of main character of movie as well then he just start day off playing videos and going on his normal day unit turn on tv and then see what going on in world not good zombie attack is going on only 5 mins in and allready war is going on this good way to start no bs this time let it go and see where it goes for story that for sure he meets a guy from next door but then after a few mins of talking he starts changed into a zombie time to not trust anyone is theme of this movie after 11 mins they go into of movie not bad but why wait that long not sure.



Well he gets a text from his mom saying too stay in yeah I would not go out either he try to use a gadget thing to fly in air works for a few but zombies grab it and well that end of that for sure nice try then later on he try to help a cop didn’t work out either as zombies well outnumber her then some how a zombie got behind his refrigerator pretty much All his food gets knock out so now he doesn’t have much food left he is a blogger or YouTube guy so he goes on there asking for help hope someone reply’s he then see a guy eating something on tv turns out he has same thing and then eats if least it is something to eat in his crazy world.



Then it goes to day 15 and he is dreaming of his family which is not real he going crazy because he been stuck in there 15 days total only 30 mins in so still lots of story left he then goes out to video camera not much so then he leaves his apartment just to fight back and it look bad outdoors as zombies almost grab him lucky he got back into his apartment pretty much the whole movie so far is him being trapped in zombie Land and stuck in his apartment blogger he try to kill himself but then a light flash in his apartment look like another person from across the building is in same problem he is this is where it does get interesting because they now know both are not alone then they start sending signs pretty cool how they help each other out she sends him food but after she gets in trouble he try to help her not much lucky she woke up though or else zombie would of got her.



He then figure he running out of food and time to go to another person apartment finds just peanut butter and wine that better then nothing he then give some food bye using machine amazing how stuff like that can help then they start talking then zombies start coming in apartment area do too something coming down bugging them she then try to get him later in a crazy move she nuts and fight off every zombie in her way she tough but then it look like she was outnumber then he show up to help her then they go next floor and meet another guy who saved them food and water and they find out rescue team is coming soon but they must a way up but then they start feeling sleeping should of never trusted this man he then drags her into bedroom room where well zombie was waiting for her this guy is nuts and try to feed her to his wife what a sicko he then later unlock the door but was attach by his wife and they shot him and his wife.



Down to final 15 mins and they hear rescue team is on the way better hurry to the roof it will be a battle though they made it too the top after a nice battle with zombies but no one is there yet hope they hurry up and get there right there I was allready thinking this is going to end bad where both die just as last min zombies almost got them they made it and got rescued but there was 7 mins left so I know something was coming up or maybe not so where do they go is now ? Not sure would of like to know but least they are out of danger as movie ends with news guy telling how many people was effect only 2 made it out of apartment they were lucky too a fitting ended too this one that for sure.


Have to say this one of best zombies films I see that out there zombies makeup look great and they seem to move fast as well this was a good movie on how two people can help each out as well don’t see much what I see in this one from other ones this was a good story and good acting as well may not be best but will say good in my view and ending was good but would of like to see where they go next but still I was ok with ending though would I watch this again yes but around Halloween time like now that why I figure to review this as 1 of final 2 movies and get ready final movie review is coming up next to end this long Halloween movie reviews marathon.



Alive (2020) rating 7/10

The wolfman (2010) Movie Review

 Starring…………… Beniclo Del Toro, Anthony Hopkins and Emily Blunt



Director…………. Joe Johnson



Synopsis


An America returns to his ancestral homeland in England’s East Midlands and is bitten by a beast that leaves him with a fate of worse than death.



Spoilers ahead warning



My review


There is only 1 review before closing out this year huge Halloween marathon for scary movies and first 1 out of last 2 here is the wolfman from 2010 I see clips on this movie years ago and it look good so now I get the chance to see the whole thing so here is my review of the wolfman.




Movie starts off with someone talking about wolf then it goes to a guy walking alone in woods and he was killed look to be by a wolfman then wow Anthony Hopkins show up haven’t see a movie with him in a while he end up talking to Larry who will be a important character of film.



So far 19 mins have not see him get bite by wolf I know it coming soon because that how he turns into wolf by getting bite but then the wolf does show up and he is scary looking as well for cgi Look to be maybe then whole looking for wolf it comes out of no where a bite him so here we go now it will get good hopefully with transforms into a wolf at a full moon for some reason cause the person to start to change he even starts getting powers some so when does full moon happen well not for a while but everyone is after him now after he got bitten.




The first transform happens at 43 they show some of transforms hand turning into a wolf was show and some other scary stuff it gets even more as a wolf he starts killing everyone in his path very bloody way as well after that goes to next day as they chain him out so then he goes to court room before full moon comes out should of did in daytime then guy tease him saying you will not become a werewolf then happen again full moon came out oh boy and this transformation get my vote as a damn good transformation for wolf out after that guy said oh shit I made a mistake he sure did as monster wolf killed him and kill others as well in his way then it shows him hiding will they show him change back to human they do not must of time they don’t should though.



So how does the final fight go down well we find out the truth that it was his father who turn him into his monster and I think he was wolf that bite him maybe as full comes out both start to change so now it will be battle of wolfman it was pretty good battle as it father vs son seems like father Wolf was tough but then he was set on fire and his head chop off then his girlfriend comes in and see him she runs but he chase after all is he going to kill the one he loves she try to talk to him don’t think he remember as she kills him as movie ending sad she had to do it at least now he is free from that monster.



Well have to say pretty good wolfman that for sure story wasn’t bad either also you have

Anthony Hawks as bad guy as he was very good playing crazy as well so not bad also acting was pretty good as well also transforms was good as well so very good movie was glad to review as part of this horror movies marathon good or bad.




The wolfman (2010) rating 6/10


Halloween ends (2022) movie review

 Starring …………………… Jamie Lee Curtis , Andi Matichak and James Jude Courtney



Director…………….. David Gordon Green



Synopsis


The saga of Micheal Myers and Laurie Strode comes to a spine- chilling climax in the final installment of this trilogy.




Warning spoilers ahead




My Review


This is final movie of Halloween series review figure would do one last Halloween movie review to see how the series that last for years last.



Movie starts off Halloween after a good music tone that matches the movie after that goes to a couple and leaving for a party with babysitter she warns him then later kid just disappears and you wonder if micheal Myers got him or not good chance the kid falls to death was a accidental but I am sure they blame the babysitter for this.



Then after that intro goes very creepy then we hear Laurie telling story on how this started and what killer Michael Myers she said it been 4 years been longer that 45 years this movie started the same year I was born that for sure nice 4 years story though.



Been 26 mins as we see who characters are like her daughter and Corey maybe dating her daughter so far only 1 talk about micheal Myers and nothing yet seem to be lacking of him but past Halloween movies do that to build him up or return.



So far 50 mins get one shot of Michael again but story seems to force on her granddaughter dating a guy name Cory who was the one being blame for murder of that kid at start where does Micheal fit in here not sure but maybe it going where all trama is leading to Cory bullying him can lead to that well turns out he is helping Micheal this is only way he can get close to Laurie her bye Cory dating her granddaughter also Michael is getting weak so maybe he training Cory to be the next killer seems like now every time he shows up Michael is around corner to kill seems like plot going there later Cory wakes up and sitting there is Laurie I think she knows what he doing she try to help him telling him to stay away from her granddaughter Alice let say I do not like the plot of movie so far they should stay force on Laurie vs Michael also Cory is doing killing for him not Michael now I know why people are not happy with this one.


At hour and 28 min mark Cory try to go after Laurie but Cory pulls one nasty move and stab him self with Alice walking in one sick person Cory is now bond between her and grandaughter is over and Micheal kills Cory so after all that he just kill now we get face to face with Laurie and Micheal the final battle here so what do I think of final battle.



Well came down to one heck of battle micheal did fight back as granddaughter step in and help her out killing him but they are going to do one last thing to end him for good here and chop his body up for good and that happens after all murders he done he finally get death we been waiting of a long long story and that how it ends wow no twist or anything guess that way series has ended after many years they put him away for good least it ending with Laurie ending it. I thought there be a credit score nope.



Well have to say the only thing worth on this movie was ending I mean they save the best for last first half was build on Cory way too much In the end that character didn’t matter because this was between Laurie and Micheal story more I would like to thank Jamie Lee Curtis as Laurie character though the years as she played her way and was happy she got a fair ending her coming back one last time even though the movie wasn’t best for last one good thing she come back and finish it in the end I hope this is the end of series now is all I got left to say.




Halloween ends (2022) Rating 6.5


Stage fright (1987) Movie Review

 Starring…………. David Brandon, Barbara Cupisti and Robert Gilgorov



Director………………… Michele Soavi




Synopsis



When a cast of actors rehearse their musical of a serial killer, an actual psychopath breaks into theater and torments them.



Warning spoilers ahead



My Review




Almost near end here of this Halloween marathon 2 day events review here is next one for reviews called Stage Fright.



Movie starts off with creepy intro of sounds of someone walking though water with cat noise but then turns out this was a play figures plot is musical play but don’t look for singing in this one maybe or maybe not the guy put on the play Is a dummy the one in the play character name is Alicia who trying to make it big as a star not going well the way it looks Alicia look to live on top floor of mental house no was not she was just visiting doctor which is odd maybe he the only doctor around ad she pass she see a guy looking at her after she is done it is showed he is gone so now he is out ready to kill he does look like crazy kill type character.



First kill comes at 20 min mark as one of girls was killed by someone they did not show but think it is pretty much the guy who she passed early on while visiting the doctor after death of there own for some crazy reason the director wants play rehearsal to continue with door locked the plot of story is murder but he nut’s probably too late the killer is in theater by now anyway look like he was going to kill again at 36 min mark but did not.



But then killer came to play and in front of everyone killed another girl they were dumb they thought this was part of show they figure it out it was not and now they must figure out a way to get out of there no key 🔑 it will be hard to get out should of hold on tight because they have bigger problems with a crazy killer in theater with them only 6 are left who will make it out and who won’t and which character will face the bad guy at the end so far haven’t see any character strong yet to face the murder in first 52 mins because so far he taking them out easy.



Police are not doing much either just outside doing nothing while they are getting killed in side he pretty much taking them out fast just as I thought it comes down to Alicia vs killer the man she might early on if it him most likely who else can it be everyone else is dead now.



And police are out looking at paper and still have not figure it Alicia does find a gun in office good and she does finds keys but seems to be wrong one or does not work at all so who is nut under the owl mask there was another key he had next too him she got it but again wrong key but then he fall to his death wonder if they show who is he or not under the mask no way after he was set on fire that probably how it will end with her getting out and yep cops was there waiting and she goes to hospital but then her watch is missing and killer was there lucky guy with key killed him but that ending was weird.




Well have to say not bad was good about time to get a movie the last 4 haven’t been good this one was better for story it was gory and bloody and well not a bad horror movie acting was good as well something would watch again and I don’t say that too much it was write very good and directed very well as something to watch around this type of month as well for Halloween so in closing Stage Fright (1987) was good.



Stage fright (1987) rating 7/10

Hush (2016) Movie Review

Starring………………… John Gallagher , Kate Siegel and Micheal Trucco Director………….. Mike Flanagan Synopsis A deaf mute writer who retreated into...